grilled salmon

Salmon is probably my favorite fish to eat and I always enjoy finding new ways to prepare it. A few nights ago, I was hosting a party for some of my close friends and I decided to serve grilled salmon but I wanted it to be different than anything they’ve had before. So I grabbed my bottle of  Sunrise Ginger Syrup and got creative. Everyone loved the recipe so I thought I would share it with you. Here is my recipe for Ginger Grilled Salmon.

Ingredients

  • salmon fillets
  • lemon pepper to taste
  • salt to taste
  • 1/3 cup ginger syrup
  • 1/3 cup brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup water

DIRECTIONS

  1. Season salmon fillets with lemon pepper and salt.
  2. In a small bowl, stir together ginger syrup, brown sugar and water until sugar is dissolved. Place fish in a large resealable plastic bag with the ginger syrup mixture, seal, and turn to coat. Refrigerate for at least 2 hours.
  3. Preheat grill for medium heat.
  4. Lightly oil grill grate. Place salmon on the preheated grill, and discard marinade. Cook salmon for 6 to 8 minutes per side, or until the fish flakes easily with a fork.

Be sure to ask your local grocer to carry Kilimajaro Foods’ line of gourmet sauces

