pineapplegingercooler

In the heat waves of summer nothing cools and refreshes like a delicous fruit cooler. Where I live, the temperature can hit record high numbers and last Friday was one of the hottest days we’ve had all year. I was craving something refreshing so I decided to make myself a pineapple cooler to quency my thirst and cool me down. As I was gathering the ingredients, a thought struck me. Why not add a little spice to this drink? So I grabbed my bottle of Sunrise Ginger Syrup and began experimenting. What I came up with was a sweet, cool, refreshing drink with just a hint of spice. Below is my recipe for Pineapple Ginger Coolers. I hope you enjoy this great way to beat the heat.

  • 1/2 fresh pineapple – peeled, cored and cut into chunks
  • 2 cups pineapple juice
  • 1/4 cup Sunrise Ginger Syrup
  • 10 cubes ice

In a blender, combine pineapple chunks, pineapple juice and ginger syrup. Puree until smooth. Then, with the blender running, drop ice cubes one at a time into the opening in the lid of the blender. Make sure each cube is crushed before adding the next. Blend to desired texture. Serve in tall glasses and enjoy!

