There’s nothing quite like enjoying ice cream on a summer’s day and if you’re like me, you’re interested in trying new and interesting ways of making ice cream even more delicious. I recently happened on a new twist to add to my ice cream so I thought I’d share it with you.

Kilimanjaro Foods produces a ginger syrup that is a perfect blend of sweet and spicy. The flavor of their syrup is so versatile that it enhances everything it is added to, including ice cream. I’ve personally added it to everything from cereal to champagne and it’s absolutely fabulous!

Although you can pour the syrup directly over your ice cream, my favorite way is to drizzle some over strawberries, blueberries, bananas or other fruits and then add the fruit to the ice cream. The result is a delicious blend of sweetness with a hint of spice that absolutely titillates the taste buds. I’ve managed to get everyone in my neighborhood hooked on this and my kids absolutely love it. So if you like a little spice and you want a new way to enjoy ice cream, give Kilimanjaro’s ginger syrup a try.

Be sure to ask your local grocer to carry Kilimanjaro’s line of gourmet sauces

